Outside Groups

nursery school

In addition to our worshiping community, Holy Spirit is home to several groups. 

Meeting in our Lower Level:

  • Creative Beginnings Preschool (September - June)
    • An independent preschool for children 2½ – 5 years of age. cbpverona.com
  • Cub Scout Pack 5 (September - June)
    • A program with an amazing history and tradition. scouting.org

Meeting in our Fellowship Hall:

  • Al-Anon
    • An independent fellowship that offers a program of recovery for the families and friends of alcoholics. al-anon.org
  • Alcoholics Anonymous
    • A fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength and hope with each other that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from alcoholism. nnjaa.org
  • Families Anonymous
    • A 12-Step mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org
  • Overeater's Anonymous
    • Offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders. oa.org

Upcoming Events

logo
Wednesday, November 14:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, November 15:
Pack 5
Friday, November 16:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more
Saturday, November 17:
We will once again join the Cub Scouts in Pack 5 in raking the leaves on our lawn starting at 8:30am on November 17.  Many hands make light work! Read more
aa
Monday, November 19:
Tuesday, November 20:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, November 20:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, November 21:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, November 22:
aa
Monday, November 26:
Tuesday, November 27:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, November 27:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, November 28:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, November 29:
Pack 5
Friday, November 30:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more
aa
Monday, December 3:
Tuesday, December 4:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, December 4:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, December 5:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, December 6:
aa
Monday, December 10:
Tuesday, December 11:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, December 11:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, December 12:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, December 13:
Pack 5
Friday, December 14:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more
aa
Monday, December 17:
Tuesday, December 18:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, December 18:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, December 19:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, December 20:
aa
Monday, December 24:
Tuesday, December 25:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, December 25:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, December 26:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more